Skip to content
Certquill

Certquill vs Sertifier

Sertifier (sertifier.com) is an Istanbul-founded credentialing platform, in market since 2018, priced as a flat annual subscription rather than a monthly plan. Here's an honest side-by-side, including where Sertifier is ahead.

 CertquillSertifier
Free tier20 certificates / month, forever250 recipients / year (unlimited credentials per recipient)
Cheapest paid plan$12/mo (300 / month)$250/year (Pro)
Pay-as-you-go credit packsYes, never expireNot offered
Email delivery
Verification pages & QR codeYes, dynamic QR
Add to LinkedInNot stated
CSV / bulk recipient uploadNot stated
REST APIPro & Business plansNot stated
Drag-and-drop design editor
Open Badges standard supportNot confirmed
Years in marketNew (2026)Since 2018

Where Certquill is honestly weaker

  • No drag-and-drop visual editor — you customise Certquill's 8 templates rather than design freeform.
  • No Open Badges standard support.
  • Certquill is new (2026); Sertifier has operated since 2018 with $1.31M in disclosed funding and a 4.8/5 rating across 50 Capterra reviews.
  • Sertifier's pricing page doesn't disclose LinkedIn, CSV or API details either way — we can't claim an advantage there, only that Certquill states all three plainly on its own pricing page.

Where Certquill is a better fit

  • Lower cost per certificate at low-to-mid volume. Sertifier's Pro plan is $250/year flat; Certquill's free plan covers 240 certificates a year at $0, and the Starter plan ($12/mo, $120/yr) covers up to 3,600/year.
  • Pay-as-you-go option. Sertifier prices as an annual subscription only; Certquill's credit packs suit a one-off batch without committing to a year.
  • Monthly billing available. If you'd rather not commit to a year upfront, Certquill plans are billed monthly by default (with a yearly option for a discount), while Sertifier's Pro tier is annual-only.

Source: sertifier.com/pricing, checked 2 September 2026. Certquill figures from our own pricing page. Competitor pricing and features change without notice — verify directly with the vendor before deciding.

Try Certquill free — no card required

Start free